解决方案:控霾声屏障减轻空气污染和噪音

控霾声屏障是革命性的交通屏障,双管齐下阻击空气污染。我公司拥有专利的符合空气动力学原理的设计,通过提高分散作用降低污染,使得附近居民能够清新呼吸。同时,屏障内特殊涂层可以裂解雾霾中的氮氧化物(NOx)和活性有机化合物(VOCs),转化成无害物质,同时,降低了噪音。

拥有专利的符合空气动力学原理的设计提高本地空气质量

控霾声屏障的挡板弯曲角度和双墙设计有两个主要功能。首先,它将交通排放导向两面墙之间,由墙面的光催化涂层处理污染物。其次,它能产生涡流加强垂直方向的排放物和清洁空气混合,进一步降低周围环境的污染水平

由西部大学和圭尔夫大学所做的先进的电脑模型和风洞测试证明,与普通防噪墙相比,控霾声屏障能降低临近的下风区域58%的交通排放污染。

专利的光催化技术降低区域雾霾

我们开发的专利涂层通过太阳能,将雾霾中的氮氧化物(NOx)和活性有机化合物(VOCs)转化成无害的气体和水。安大略理工大学所做的风洞实验证明我们的空气动力学的设计结合光催化涂层可以降低37%的一氧化氮和二氧化氮浓度。一段一公里长的控霾声屏障,每年可以消除16吨的氮氧化物,相当于该路段20万辆汽车的排放量。

同时,多伦多大学的实验室测试表明控霾声屏障裂解污染物的效率是二氧化钛的两倍。


不二选择

尘气阻隔屏结合Evonik工业的ACRYLITE隔音屏:隔音,抗弯,高透光丙烯酸树脂。结果就是: 神奇的降噪和除尘气效果,而光照毫无损失。

如果一个城市适合8岁儿童和80岁老人生活,那么这就是一个所有人都宜居的理想城市。 (8-80 Cities)

远景公司简介

远景公司是一家研发公司,致力于研发控制空气污染的创新科技,为全世界的家庭和社区提供健康的环境,公司位于加拿大安大略的圭尔夫市。

简报注册

联系我们

111 Farquhar Street, 3rd Floor
Guelph, Ontario, N1H 3N4
info@envisionsq.com

Solution: SmogStop Barrier mitigates air pollution and noise
Learn how it works

SmogStop is a revolutionary traffic barrier that attacks air pollution in two ways. Our patented aerodynamic design disperses pollution so that neighbouring residents can breathe easier. At the same time, a proprietary coating on the barrier actually breaks down the nitrogen oxides (NOX) and volatile organic compounds (VOCs) that produce smog, transforming them into harmless byproducts. And yes, it also reduces noise.

Patented aerodynamic design improves local air quality

SmogStop Barrier’s angled baffle and double-walled design serve two main purposes. First, they direct traffic emissions between the two walls, where a photocatalytic coating treats the pollutants. Second, they generate vortexes and enhance vertical mixing of emissions with clean air, further decreasing pollution levels in surrounding neighbourhoods.

Advanced computer models and wind tunnel testing conducted by Western University and the University of Guelph proved that SmogStop can reduce traffic emissions in downwind neighbourhoods by 58 per cent compared to a conventional noise barrier.

Patented photocatalytic technology reduces regional smog

The proprietary coating we’ve developed transforms smog-producing NOX and VOCs into harmless gases and water, powered purely by sunlight. Wind tunnel tests at the University of Ontario Institute of Technology prove that the combination of our aerodynamic design and our photocatalytic coating can reduce NO and NO2 levels up to 37 per cent. Over the course of a year, a single kilometre of SmogStop Barrier can remove 16 tonnes of NOX— the equivalent of taking 200,000 cars off that stretch of road.

Meanwhile, laboratory testing at the University of Toronto shows SmogStop is twice as efficient as titanium dioxide at breaking down pollutants.


Clearly the right choice

SmogStop Barrier incorporates ACRYLITE® Soundstop by Evonik Industries: a sound-reducing, break-resistant and highly transparent grade of acrylic. The result? A dramatic reduction in noise and air pollution — without sacrificing sunlight.

“If you create a city that’s good for an 8-year-old and good for an 80-year-old, you will create a successful city for everyone.” (8-80 Cities)

About Envision SQ

Envision SQ is a research and development company that creates innovative air pollution control technologies to provide healthier environments for families and communities around the world. Envision SQ is based in Guelph, Ontario, Canada.

Newsletter signup

Contact Us

111 Farquhar Street, 3rd Floor
Guelph, Ontario N1H 3N4
Canada
info@envisionsq.com